The Board of Directors meets quarterly to provide strategic oversight, set priorities, and identify opportunities for the RIA.

Chair of the Board:

  • Ronald P. Schlegel, O.C., PhD, LL.D., BAS (Honourary), Founder (pictured on the left)

Members (in alphabetical order):

  • Paul Brown, Chief Operating Officer, Schlegel Villages Inc.
  • Michelle Chrétien, Associate Vice President Research, Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
  • Geoff Fernie, PhD, Senior Scientist, University Health Network, Toronto Rehab Institute
  • Paul Fieguth, PhD, PEng, Professor & Chair, Faculty of Engineering, University of Waterloo
  • Heather Keller, PhD, RD, Schlegel Research Chair in Nutrition and Aging (Schlegel Research Chair/Specialist representation)
  • Dr. Sidney Kennedy, MD, FRCPC, FR Psych, Executive Director, Homewood Research Institute
  • Lili Liu, PhD, Dean, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo
  • Tina Mah, PhD, Executive Director, Schlegel-UW Research Institute for Aging
  • John Milloy, DPhil, Community Representative
  • Steven Mock, PhD, Associate Professor, University of Waterloo
  • Dr. Cathy Morris, MD, Community Representative
  • James Schlegel, MAcc, CPA, CA, President & CEO, R-B-J Schlegel Holdings Inc.
  • Dr. Samir Sinha, MD, DPhil, FRCPC, Director of Geriatrics, Sinai Health System
  • Dr. Tom Stewart, MD, FRCPC, Community Representative
  • John Tibbits, President, Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
  • Elizabeth Witmer, BA, Community Representative