GeriMedRisk Team

The GeriMedRisk team is a collaborative group of geriatric specialists supporting medication optimization in primary care and long-term care, including a dedicated team of pharmacists.

More Information

Dr. Joanne Ho

Clinical Pharmacology Lead, Founder and Director

Email: jmho2001@gmail.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 102

Dr. Sophiya Benjamin

Co-Founder and Medical Lead

Email: sophiyabenjamin@gmail.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508

Jack Bodkin

Pharmacist

Email: jack.bodkin@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 103

Lindsay Cox

Engagement Lead

Email: lindsay.cox@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 106

Maha Ghannam

Pharmacist

Email: maha.ghannam@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 100

Meaghan Kemp

Pharmacist

Email: meaghan.kemp@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 101

Shelley Parker

Pharmacist

Email: shelley.parker@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 100

Alysia Ritsma

Evaluation Assistant

Email: feedback@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508

Paul St. Pierre

Accountant

Email: p3stpierre@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-904-0660 ext. 4113

Hossein Tafaghodi

Operations Research Consultant

Email: hossein.tafaghodi@gmail.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508

Jennifer Tung

Pharmacist

(on leave until June 2019)

 

Tonya Weir

Administrative Assistant and Educational Coordinator

Email: tonya.weir@gerimedrisk.com

Phone: 1-855-261-0508 ext. 105

On-call support provided by:

Dr. Jeff Alfonsi

Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, Internal Medicine

Dr. Howard An

Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, Internal Medicine

Dr. Jessica Waserman

Geriatric Psychiatry